+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
South West Grid for Learning (SWGfL) Thread, VoIP Systems... in Regional Broadband Consortiums (RBC); I was wondering if anyone has used/got a VoIP system in their school..? I'm new to my current school and ...
    Thank Post

Cool VoIP Systems...

I was wondering if anyone has used/got a VoIP system in their school..?
    I'm new to my current school and I've had all the ideas people have had stored up dumped on me in the last few days!!

I helped set up the handsets on a "private sector" job a good number of years back, but I have no idea what will be involved in getting my school set up...

Thank Post
    I obviously haven't done it myself but a school of mine have a Cisco VOIP system I helped them quote and install. I'd recommend a conf call with Cisco or whoever you want, to talk through the solution which I can arrange for you.

It depends on what kind of budget you're working to but don't rule out Cisco because you might think it's expensive, public sector can get some really attractive discounts!

Hope this helps

Luke

Thank Post
    Look at PBX in a Flash (free software for the server) i have a lot of systems running using it! Pm me if you want a chat about it - im not going to sell you anything either - free no obligation chat.

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,140 Times in 1,036 Posts
    I'm currently comparing an Avaya Solution, Splicecom, Panasonic and a few others.

For us an IP system makes much more sense then a analogue system simply becuase we can tie it in with all the other services we can provide.

Thank Post
    We use a mixture of Avaya systems, got another one been installed in a few weeks in a new build of ours, cannot fault it.

Thank Post
    We use Samsung Officeserv, This is an hybrid system that allows us to use our analogue, digital and VOIP handsets. All the older handsets remained in place and the VOIP handsets get installed in departments whenever new ones are required.

Thank Post