Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

Does it all for you, then you just need to clear out the .v2 folder on the server (make sure you unhide system files etc.) and get them to log on at that machine again so it can recreate a clean profile.

 

Err... I deleted the entire v2folder itself, is that where I went wrong..... (noob alert)

Posted
Err... I deleted the entire v2folder itself, is that where I went wrong..... (noob alert)

 

I think so long as SYSTEM has access rights to the folder where user v2 folders are, so it can create a new one, you should be ok. Easy way to test is to have a look at the permissions set up on other users' folders, then manually create the new folder with equivalent permissions; I think all it needs is Full Control for System, Domain Administrators and the user.

  • Thanks 1
  • 1 year later...
Posted

Eugh, this issue has reared its ugly head again.

 

tried everything mentioned above.

 

1) deleting local profile

2a) deleting v2 folder

2b) deleted contents on v2 folder but kept the folder

3) deleted appropriate reg key

It will then either

 

A) logon as it should, but is only a temp profile so wont go anywhere (and this doesnt appear in the users folder on the local drive????)

b) logon, without any of the content it should, but this will then copy across the the profile folder.

 

argh.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...