SYNACK Posted July 3, 2012 Posted July 3, 2012 What do you folk do about this for multi-user shares e.g. some share you might have for all staff? Is or isn't it possible for someone to accidently revert entire folders etc? Or do you ensure they're not somewhere with shadow copy turned on? ntfs security still locks it out, you can also restore it back too, you can also have those on a separate drive with shadow copy off.
pete Posted July 3, 2012 Posted July 3, 2012 ^ Aye, ACLs and internal department ridicule usually ensures people can only do limited damage/pay attention to what they're doing.
mrbios Posted July 23, 2012 Posted July 23, 2012 Ok so i've finally got round to looking in to enabling this and i have only one issue... How do i disable or remove the "Open File Location" button inside of the file properties window?
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now