BlueSkies Posted November 28, 2022 Posted November 28, 2022 Hi there We have a few members of staff that have left, so I have suspended their accounts (rather than delete or remove) as I don't seem to have the option to Archive but I can't see how to stop sharing any drive folders they may have shared with other people (either inside or outside the organisation). Is there a way to see if users have shared any drive folders? If so ... Is there a way to remove those sharing permissions? I checked with Google online help as I thought that by removing 'Drive' for those users might help, but all that does is remove their access - any folders they have shared will still be accessible by the collaborators. Could anyone shed any light on how I can control this as Admin?! Thanks!
Oaktech Posted November 28, 2022 Posted November 28, 2022 I've not tried this, but what effect would transferring their data to another user - perhaps an 'archive' account - have on sharing status?
ThatBoringBloke Posted November 28, 2022 Posted November 28, 2022 Not a full answer to your question but you could log in as the user and use https://www.whohasaccess.com/ to scan drive and see the results. Alternatively, what we have set up here is basically an archive account that we transfer ownership of all files in drive to, assuming that there is no HoD who wants to take responsibility for it.
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now