Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

Hi All

 

Just finished restoring 20 iPads via an iTunes Backup that I made with a Master iPad (I know not the best way!)

 

I then wanted to stick a profile on them all to deal with WiFi and Restrictions in one go via Configurator. That wiped all of my apps!

 

Why was this? Is that what it does?

 

Thanks

  • Thanks 1
Posted

I suspect (I know) that is the reason why Configurator wiped the devices then. When they were supervised you must have checked 'Erase be installing'.

 

You'll need to remove the supervision if you want to manage them through iTunes and/or untick that box.

 

Screen-Shot-2015-01-29-at-15.57.05.png

Posted

Yes it will I'm afraid.

 

On the 'Supervise' tab in Configuator, when the iPad is connected, you can right click on it and select 'Unsupervise'.

 

The bad thing here is going to be, you'll have to connect the devices, which will be wiped and Configurator will restore it back to the state it was when it was originally supervised. Only then will you be able to Unsupervise it, which will actually wipe the device again... :(

 

I don't know another way around it I'm afraid.

  • Thanks 1

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...