Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

Hi,

 

The printers here have been setup to deploy via GPO. It was set to delete all then add the ones in the list. However, if people have added a shared printer thats not on the server, it deletes that too. If I take out the delete all, and just keep the ones to add, will it add them everytime they log on and they get 100's of same printers or if its present will it not add it (which is what I'm hoping for)

 

Thanks

Posted

The latter.

 

There are Internet debates between the "Create" and "Update" camps but (apart from a couple of corner cases), it really doesn't matter so long as you're consistent.

 

Create = Do thingy

Update = Update thingy. Create if not there, reset settings if modified, do nothing if is as it should be.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...