chazzy2501 Posted July 6, 2020 Posted July 6, 2020 Not sure of the terminology but I think it's called a markdown. Soon the new yr7 intake will happen and there is supposed to be a process of archiving all the old class teams groups. This is then ready for the groups to be recreated with the new pupils for the new year. Does anyone know how this process works? I'm using CSV and I'd set the end of term date in SDS, so maybe it's automated?
chazzy2501 Posted July 15, 2020 Author Posted July 15, 2020 Bump: what happens when your SDS profile reaches its term date?
chazzy2501 Posted July 16, 2020 Author Posted July 16, 2020 no one? M$ just pointed me here: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/schooldatasync/sds-term-transition-and-expired-class-management looks like I'm reading.
chris_uk Posted July 16, 2020 Posted July 16, 2020 (edited) Connect to teams via powershell, Run the following command Get-Team -Archived $false | select GroupId, DisplayName | export-csv c:\scripts\Teams_To_Archive.csv Load the CSV file and delete the teams that you do not want to archive. Now run the following code. $teams = import-csv -path c:\scripts\Teams_To_Archive.csv foreach ($team in $teams) { set-teamarchivedstate -groupid $team.GroupID -archived:$true } (This is from memory, syntax might not be 100%) Edited July 16, 2020 by chris_uk 1
1TF0rward Posted July 16, 2020 Posted July 16, 2020 Connect to teams via powershell, Run the following command Get-Team -Archived $false | select GroupId, DisplayName | export-csv c:\scripts\Teams_To_Archive.csv Load the CSV file and delete the teams that you do not want to archive. Now run the following code. $teams = import-csv -path c:\scripts\Teams_To_Archive.csv foreach ($team in $teams) { set-teamarchivedstate -groupid $team.GroupID -archived:$true } (This is from memory, syntax might not be 100%) Thanks, this works great!
chazzy2501 Posted July 16, 2020 Author Posted July 16, 2020 can someone tell me what happens to the associated teams class notebook? does it get renamed also? if pupils loose access do their sections get deleted?
chris_uk Posted July 16, 2020 Posted July 16, 2020 can someone tell me what happens to the associated teams class notebook? does it get renamed also? if pupils loose access do their sections get deleted? It all becomes readonly. So staff and students will still be able to access it, they will not be able to add to it. 1
chazzy2501 Posted July 22, 2020 Author Posted July 22, 2020 thanks, so does it get a new name? I assume that the new notebook would want the class / team name/ will it be renamed?
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now