+ Post New Thread
Virtual Learning Platforms Thread, Switching from Moodle to Frog in Technical; This summer the secondary school I am a technician at will be switching from Moodle to Frog. I have read ...

Thank Post

Question Switching from Moodle to Frog

This summer the secondary school I am a technician at will be switching from Moodle to Frog.

I have read up all the post on here, and elsewhere about Frog, but wanted to hear back about some of the problems that others have encountered when switching VLE.
    I have read that some people had problems with using Frog with IE 9, and haven't found out if such problems have been resolved.

Just any notes that anyone has on the set-up/transfer from Moodle or other VLE's, and what work can be expected would be greatly appreciated.

Also we have renewed our licence with ClickView, which integrates with Frog as well, any notes on this would also be appreciated.

Last of all will Frog be able to integrate with library software, we are currently using autolib library software, again any notes would be appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to read this, and thank you very much in advance if you reply.

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,016 Times in 782 Posts
    Blog Entries
    *from* Moodle to Frog?

*facepalms*

3. Thanks to synaesthesia from:

themightymrp (27th March 2013)

Thank Post
    Sorry I can't help because I am a big Moodle fan but if you have a moment I would be interested in understanding why the move from Moodle to Frog.

Thank Post
    As a Frog school I have to say, not impressed Do you know if you are going straight in with the new Frog OS 4? Which, may I add, I have had no test of yet.

You may want to contact @mthomas08 on here, he is a big lover of Frog and knows a heck of a lot more about it than most.

PS - the IE9 stuff seems to be ok these days. I'm running IE10 on Windows 7 and have had no issues so far

Thank Post