Hi all,
We have recently moved all our schools printers onto a new virtual server. Since moving them over we have had to call in all the laptops to delete the printers currently loaded on. We have the edited the group policy so the new printers are pulled through at start up. Pretty simple.
However, we have had one user come back with an issue. When the user logs on it pulls through all the printers she should have plus her old default printer (staffroom). Now when this printer is deleted everything seems normal until the user logs back on, at which point it is back. Our first thoughts were with proup policy but after hours of trawling, we came up with nothing.
Could this be saved somewhere on the computer as when I log on it puls through as well?
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Many thanks,