Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

We are replacing all our computers over the holidays.

 

I have logged on to a client machine changed it to a workstation group and restarted. So i understood this took it off the network cleanly?

 

Looking at active directory I can still see the machine name with a pic of the computer with a Down arrow on it/ whats this mean?

Do I need to do anything else?

 

Cheers.

Just awant a nice clean network

Posted
That's active directory being nice to you and keeping a place for that computer should you ever add it back to the domain. You can delete it from users and computers with no problems.
  • Thanks 1

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...