ICT_GUY Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 This just made me do a double take. Basically a family photo was taken from a social website and used in a foreign shop window bigger than life size.
powdarrmonkey Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 First seen.... I don't remember. Ages ago.
ICT_GUY Posted February 25, 2010 Author Posted February 25, 2010 First seen.... I don't remember. Ages ago. Ahhhwwww really? Oh well must have slipped past my radar.
AyatollahPies Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 Reminds me of a scene in National Lampoons European Vacation.
JJonas Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 Where is the option in Facebook to stop them selling your pictures?
SteveBentley Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 Where is the option in Facebook to stop them selling your pictures? Every option except "upload picture" would provide that functionality
elsiegee40 Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 IIRC if you have any photo in a public album in FaceBook, then FaceBook can use it in any way they want. It's in the T&Cs somewhere. If you want privacy with your pics "Friends Only" is the least unsafe option
powdarrmonkey Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 IIRC if you have any photo in a public album in FaceBook, then FaceBook can use it in any way they want. It's in the T&Cs somewhere. If you want privacy with your pics "Friends Only" is the least unsafe option 2. Sharing Your Content and Information You own all of the content and information you post on Facebook, and you can control how it is shared through your privacy and application settings. In addition: 2.1. For content that is covered by intellectual property rights, like photos and videos ("IP content"), you specifically give us the following permission, subject to your privacy and application settings: you grant us a non-exclusive, transferable, sub-licensable, royalty-free, worldwide license to use any IP content that you post on or in connection with Facebook ("IP License"). This IP License ends when you delete your IP content or your account unless your content has been shared with others, and they have not deleted it. Translation: put it there and we'll do what we like with it, unless you delete (but if you shared it with someone else first, tough). (my emphasis.)
JJonas Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 Thanks. Time to delete my photos I think or at least resize them.
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now