Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted
I have taken a number of PC's of our network recently. Now as standalones I'm finding they still try to syncronise with the server they used to be part of the network from, on shutdown. How do I stop this happening please?
Posted

My Computer, Tools, Synchronise.

 

See if you can remove them in there, otherwise:

 

My Computer, Tools, Folder Options, Offline Files.

  • Thanks 1
Posted

go to folder options - isnt there an option ( 3rd or 4th tab ) in there to configure the synch options and also allows you to disable them ?

 

All I needed to do was log in as local administrator and uncheck the 'enable Offline Files' check box. It would not allow me to do this a a normal domain user.

 

Double click on "My Computer"

Click "Tools" -> "Folder Options"

Click on the "Offline Files" tab

Uncheck the "Enable Offline Files" check box

 

Also if it is set in GPO ( on the local machine ) then you need to go to group policies on the local machine and disable file synch and also what server it is pointed to in GPO.

  • Thanks 1

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...