Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

Is there a way to prevent our staff doing a permanent delete of any files/folders in shared Google Drives please?

 

We use Gsuite and we use a combination of shared drives and personal drives; I am not too fussed about permanent deletions from personal drives (that would be useful though) but we would really like a solution for shared drives.

 

many thanks in advance :)

Posted (edited)

Set their access to "contributor", this allows them to add and edit files/folders but not remove

Im sure thats how we have it set and those staff with Contributor permissions have "Bin" and "Move to" options greyed out

Edited by Rundc
Posted

Thanks.

 

The only thing is, we may want users to be able to "bin" items but not permanently bin them.

 

We can do a restore through the admin panel but I'd like to be able to avoid having to do that.

Posted

Depending on how often this is a problem that you encounter, there's always Google Vault to give you a way to get to items that were proviously purged from the bin. That's not really the right tool for the job.

 

The fullest anwser is to have your Drive data being backed up using a backup solution, so that you can restore from earlier snapshots of drives/folders.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...