Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

Hi

 

I have a Terastation Pro and everytime a backup gets done the "overwritten" file goes to the Trashbox instead of being over written....

 

As you know this is filling up the Terastation very quickly as the file is supposed to be overwritten..

 

Is there a way to stop it going to the trashbox ?

Posted
Set the terrastation in its properties to actually delete items on deleting rather than moving them to the Trashbox

 

I cannot find it in the Properties... how do I access it..

Posted
In its web interface (via its IP address) its on a menu in there, or should be.

 

:wink: I know how to access the Control Stetings... but I cannot find the one that says to deactivate the Trashbox...

 

You wouldn't happen to know what it's under ..

Posted
I can't find it now on mine :S weird must have gone in that last firmware update maybe. Then agian I am working on a Linkstaion Pro rather than Terrastation, so maybe that its more hidden on the Terras than Links?
Posted
Ive got on my Terastation its under...

 

Shared Folders..."CLICK A FOLDER NAME", and Recycle Bin...Disable?

 

Ahhh thanks... was looking for "TrashBox" :-)

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...