Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

Hello,

 

I am playing with OneDrive and I have a question.

 

If I create a shared folder in OneDrive and share it with someone, if I later leave the school and my account gets deleted, will my shared folder also get deleted disappear please?

 

Thanks

Posted
I think it does, best from what I found is create a "shared" user account and use shared folders via that account so if someone leaves there no worry about the data.
  • Thanks 1
Posted

Thanks, does anyone know for certain please?

 

Also is the storage quota of 1TB per user or for the whole tenancy please?

 

thanks

Posted

Anything linked to the deleted account will go yes, so best to create a "service user" and share it to both you/others like general "support" one etc

 

And it's 1TB per OneDrive per user. (SharePoint is over tenancy)

 

Steve

  • Thanks 1

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...