I have found this https://support.google.com/chrome/a/answer/1375678#reenrollment
Looks like it will be fine providing I select this option.....
This setting is set to Force device to re-enroll into this domain after wiping by default. To turn this off, select Device is not forced to re-enroll after wiping. Once enabled, if you don't want a Chrome device to re-enroll in your domain, you need to deprovision the device. Learn more about forced re-enrollment.