Firstly, I apologise if this is not the right place to post this!
We use mandatory profiles on our desktop PCs and, every morning, users log into Google Workspace using Chrome and are good to go.
However, over the past few days, users have started seeing a pop up, when signing into their Google account on Chrome, stating that "Your organisation will manage this profile". Upon clicking continue, they are asked to pick a colour scheme for this 'profile' and a new chrome short cut is created on the desktop.
If they click cancel rather than go through the acceptance and colour selection, they are automatically logged out. If they close the browser (even after logging in successfully) they are also logged out.
As is the expected behaviour with the mandatory they are also logged out whenever they sign out of Windows. This usually wouldn't be an issue but the steps mentioned above are making singing in to and using Google workspace just that little bit more awkward.
If anyone has any ideas on how I can stop this new profile pop up it would be greatly received.
Thank you!