Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

Hi all, does anyone know how to get rid of that message that appears everytime you open up a notebook file (some important information ..... agree ... cancel etc). Ive never seen it before and it has only come about on my testing machine as i'm evaluating 9.7. Would this be something to do with needing to activate the product?

 

Cheers

Matt

Posted

It comes up on any machine without a SMARTBoard attached.

 

Someone else posted that if you remove the control panel from startup it goes away but I've never tried this myself

 

regards

 

Simon

Posted

It was in 9.5 too - it's a reminder that you can only use Notebook on SMART equipment and not competitor products, so it appears any time you open Notebook and it can't detect a board.

 

Like all messages which appear, you will find that your users very quickly get used to clicking it without reading it, to the point that in a week or so they won't even realise they're doing it :-)

  • 1 year later...
Posted
It comes up on any machine without a SMARTBoard attached.

 

Someone else posted that if you remove the control panel from startup it goes away but I've never tried this myself

 

regards

 

Simon

 

I know this is an old post,

 

Just to clarify the software will not work properly if you remove the control pannel from the start up. SMART however have removed this message from the new version 10.

 

J

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...