Jump to content

stop work group choice when mac logs on


Recommended Posts

Posted

I have managed to copy all the pretences to a new workgroup in system manager.

I have moved all the members that need moving from one workgroup to another one.

The mac is now giving choice on the login scree when the user logs on for which workgroup to log onto.

how do i force all users to log into the new group with ought a choice.

Posted

you have Group 1 with members and Group 2 with the same members. Remove the members in group 2 then join WorkGroup 1 to WorkGroup 2.

 

This should apply MCX's to each group.

 

I have a students group with just student MCX's and the student group is joined to a group with most of my MCX's for all the users on my network.

Posted

Hi mate

Thanks for the reply.

I have managed to sort this out now by deleting the old preset then saving a new preset from the settings in work group manager.

I have then added the user to that group and all is working now.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...