Aaron Posted September 14, 2010 Posted September 14, 2010 Hi Everyone was hoping someone might be able to answer my question. We are running print manager plus on our server version 8 and for some reason all users are showing a small red tick beside each name now all client computers connected are showing users as unknown users and giving them unlimited printer credits. Is there a reason why this has happened? before i used to click on each user and hit ok and they would get a green tick and user was recognised on client but thats not working for some reason
elsiegee40 Posted September 14, 2010 Posted September 14, 2010 Have you got the correct/any version of the client installed on the local machines?
Aaron Posted September 14, 2010 Author Posted September 14, 2010 thats a good question i have done all the updates on the server side so the print manager is up to date but i have never checked to see if there is another version of the client side
Aaron Posted September 14, 2010 Author Posted September 14, 2010 i have on the server version 8.0.135.110 but the clients are 8.0.133.90
elsiegee40 Posted September 14, 2010 Posted September 14, 2010 I would have thought that combination was OK. Can the client access the database (tell you how much credit you have)? EDIT I had trouble with this a couple of years ago (different version) and ended up installing an older client version across the school to make it work... It was their suggestion after lengthy involvement with their telephone support. Fortunately they called me as they're in the USA!
Aaron Posted September 14, 2010 Author Posted September 14, 2010 this was all working fine until today for some reason no the clients cant tell me what the balance is or there usernames
Aaron Posted September 14, 2010 Author Posted September 14, 2010 i dont understand why the administration side would show red ticks now beside the users and the clients cant find the users now
Aaron Posted September 14, 2010 Author Posted September 14, 2010 it seems to be working again now after i purged old accounts from the database then it reloaded the database of AD and accounts are back to the way they were
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now