Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

Hi

When the users of our network log on their profile is created in documents and setting as you would expect. when they log off their work is the sent back up to the server as you would expect. the folder stucture for the profile remains on the PC so that next time they use the PC it's already set up for them. Even though theirs no work in the folder structure when the user is not logged on to the machine the folder size thinks that their is and after a lot of users have logged on to the machine the hard drive can register as being full when in fact their is very little on it. Does anyone know why this is happening and how to stop it.

Posted

You need to redirect their home drive (My documents) so that it is not stored in the profile.

 

This will speed up logging on no end an eliminate the problem you have in one fell swoop. There are many threads on this (I'll hunt something out - but you might beat me to it with search) There's also probably something on the Wiki

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...