TwistedHelixis Posted March 7, 2021 Posted March 7, 2021 There is a setting in Admin console > Apps > Google Workspace > Drive and Docs > Migration settings > Allow users to migrate files to shared drives, that enables users to move files from My Drive. Reading up on this setting it also allows users to also move files between Shared Drives and I am worried that if I enable this we will see the return of missing folders / files that used to happen on our old file server, where teachers would drag folders all over the place by accident. Just wondering if others have this setting enabled or not?
Michael Posted March 7, 2021 Posted March 7, 2021 We leave this disabled for that exact reason - users can copy data and then delete thereafter optionally. I agree it's much safer and space isn't an issue! 1
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now