Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

Hello All

I have a staff member with a MacBook Air MacOS 10.13, encrypted and managed. In the past I have added a profile to the Mac, from profile manager telling the Mac to auto mount a shared drive at login. The staff member who used the laptop has become unhappy with the login item / auto mount. I removed the auto mount off the laptops profile. However even after removing the auto login manually it still wants to auto mount the shared drive at login ( even after a reboot). I am thinking it might have something to do with the encryption or it has some kinda of phantom preference / plist hiding in the library somewhere. Dose anyone have any ideas or solutions?

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...