Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

It's the first place windows looks when it creates a new profile, so it will copy the contents to the machine if it exists.

 

If you don't want it being used as a profile you can remove it or change security so that only certain groups can access it for example.

Posted
I agree, don't delete the NETLOGON share. Afterall, where would you place logon scripts and BGInfo (if you use it)?

 

Yea, don't worry wouldn't delete the share folder, just the 'default user' folder. I take it then if there is no 'default user' folder inside this share, it will use the 'default user' profile on the local machine.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...