Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

Help!

 

I'm moving my printers to a new print server (and different hostname)

 

In GPP Printers do I change the old print mappings from Update to Delete (so it erases them) and create the new ones?

 

If so, when I turn off the delete old printers (assuming after a week every machine will have got rid of them) and when do I change the create to update?

 

Ta,

 

M

Posted
I (rather shamelessly) went back to scripts for the majority of our rooms. I do have a couple of GPP for our windows 10 machines and I too delete all first then create - it wouldn't matter where your print server is then.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...