Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

Hi,

 

Really annoying problem I am having. We have just had some work done on our data server so its path has now been changed. We have made the necessary changes and all seems fine except for one machine which I have come across today. It was reported as behaving oddly but when I visited I noticed its trying to create a connection to our old server. This happens as the end user and when I log in with my domain admin logon.

So I look in system preferences and find there is a login item related to the old server but for the life of me I cant find how to get rid off it. I cant just use "-" sign as it tells me its managed by an administrator (even when im logged in as domain admin or local admin) and I cant find where I set a login item in workgroup manager. Its an 10.8.2 MacBook. Any ideas how I get rid of this item? Thanks

  • 1 month later...
Posted

Hi did you fix this?

 

You need to login to the server. open workgroup manager. click account. click groups and select the groups that computer or user is in. click preferences and the click login. last tab should say items. click this and delete the login item.

 

Hope that helps

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...