jmair Posted November 15, 2013 Posted November 15, 2013 I have a few GPOs stat stop things like students locking machines. If I delete that GPO, will the user retain that last GPO push or will it revert to a default state (allowing them to lock their computer) for example?
plexer Posted November 15, 2013 Posted November 15, 2013 It will stay as it was set. If you want to reverse it you'll need to change the GPO. Ben 1
jmair Posted November 18, 2013 Author Posted November 18, 2013 It will stay as it was set. If you want to reverse it you'll need to change the GPO. Ben That's exactly what I needed to know. Thanks!
tmcd35 Posted November 18, 2013 Posted November 18, 2013 Following on from that it's important to note that policies usually have three settings - 1 - Enabled 2 - Disabled 3 - Not Applied If you have previously enabled a policy that you don't want anymore then you must specifically change to "Disabled", and vise-versa. Changing to "Not Applied" after a policy has been used will leave it set on machines that have already picked up the policy. So a previously Enabled policy will still be Enabled on old machines, but new machines won't have the policy set. 1
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now