Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted
I have a few GPOs stat stop things like students locking machines. If I delete that GPO, will the user retain that last GPO push or will it revert to a default state (allowing them to lock their computer) for example?
Posted
It will stay as it was set.

 

If you want to reverse it you'll need to change the GPO.

 

Ben

 

 

That's exactly what I needed to know. Thanks!

Posted

Following on from that it's important to note that policies usually have three settings -

 

1 - Enabled

2 - Disabled

3 - Not Applied

 

If you have previously enabled a policy that you don't want anymore then you must specifically change to "Disabled", and vise-versa. Changing to "Not Applied" after a policy has been used will leave it set on machines that have already picked up the policy. So a previously Enabled policy will still be Enabled on old machines, but new machines won't have the policy set.

  • Thanks 1

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...