This is my first posting so I hope I am doing it right!
I have just re-installed xp on a laptop using an upgrade disc with a volume license and now when I boot up I get asked to choose from the two copies. One is my new installation and the other is the old one with all the applications I had hoped toget rid of.
Do I have to format the HD and start again or can I delete the old copy so that the laptop always boots with the new copy?
Sorry if this is too easy for all of you but I would appreciate some advice.