Planehazza Posted April 25, 2025 Posted April 25, 2025 Possibly a stupid question and I can see a few reasons why this doesn't appear to be possible, but I'm sick of staff moaning at me when their profiles have been deleted (reimaged PC usually) and they didn't turn sync on (despite being instructed numerous times) meaning lost bookmarks etc. Other than a GPO to enforce browser sign in, are people aware of a GPO of workspace setting that can force users to turn sync on in Google Chrome? I cannot find anything out there, but figured someone here might have found a way. Thanks!
timbo343 Posted April 25, 2025 Posted April 25, 2025 I asked the exact same question a couple of months ago, no one came forward with any suggestions.
Planehazza Posted April 28, 2025 Author Posted April 28, 2025 I suspect it's simply not possible but it would be really helpful so we could 'deal with' the... stu(pid)bborn users.
TwistedHelixis Posted April 28, 2025 Posted April 28, 2025 I notice a sync section in workspace, but it only seems to enable the option for users to then have the option to sync or not. Would be great to also have forced sync.
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now