Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

I’ve got an M2 MacBook Air that shipped with Ventura. We always allow remote management by the admin account so that I can ARD into macs.

 

Before setting the remote management setting - ( sharing>remote management…)

I upgrade to Sonoma.

Now - when I set the “allow only these users” and add the admin account - it keeps losing the setting - ie I click away and come back and the admin account has gone from the allowed user.

 

Tried so many different things - any ideas on how to solve this?

I’ve reset to factory settings but no good.

I also tried to down grade back to Ventura - but being M2 it won’t let me!

:-/

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...