timbo343 Posted October 11, 2023 Posted October 11, 2023 Is there a way to disable students from posting to the class stream in bulk rather than having to go into each class individually? We have over 600 classes!
jthompson Posted October 12, 2023 Posted October 12, 2023 I'm not seeing anything related to that option in the Classroom API, so I don't think you'll be able to automate that at all. It's always annoying when an option in the GUI isn't available via the API.
timbo343 Posted October 12, 2023 Author Posted October 12, 2023 I'm not seeing anything related to that option in the Classroom API, so I don't think you'll be able to automate that at all. It's always annoying when an option in the GUI isn't available via the API. Cheers, i thought i was missing something but if someone else can't find it then it's going to have to be a huge job. You'd have thought there would be a default setting to have it turned off but once again, that's too much common sense for Google to handle.
jthompson Posted October 12, 2023 Posted October 12, 2023 It might be that it's an option that follows course creators, so that courses they create subsequently will start that option off with whatever they last used. There was some behaviour along those lines with turning guardian summaries on or off, iirc. That's still unlikely to help you much, particularly if your classes are automatically provisioned in some way.
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now