Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

This is the first year we have been running Google Classroom and we decided to sync Bromcom to Classroom to make life easier for us.

 

Having spoken to our office manager it would appear that the classes in Bromcom remain fixed and the class codes do not change. Instead, the class teachers and students are moved within Bromcom and then replicated to Classroom, so this SHOULD keep all the teacher resources which are linked to this classroom.

 

Can someone just clarify this is true please.

Posted

Yes. If the rosters are just changed, and the classes aren't closed with an end date, the class will just roll over, all contents included.

It's not the best way to do it though. Really should end those classes then create new ones.

Posted
Yes. If the rosters are just changed, and the classes aren't closed with an end date, the class will just roll over, all contents included.

It's not the best way to do it though. Really should end those classes then create new ones.

 

Closing the classes is what i thought they did to be honest. If that was the case, what would happen to the teacher resources and the classes? I presume the classes on Classroom would just be archived?

 

I did thing i would have to go in and pre-fix the name off all the old classes to 20-21 and have the teachers copy all the lesson resources.

Posted
Closing the classes is what i thought they did to be honest. If that was the case, what would happen to the teacher resources and the classes? I presume the classes on Classroom would just be archived?

Yes. If they close the classes in Bromcom, then they move to being archived.

  • Thanks 1

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...