TMBS Posted February 26, 2021 Posted February 26, 2021 Hi Hopefully there are some Google experts on here! We've just set up our school Google calendar. My understanding of the sharing permisson was that only the people who have been shared the calendar can see it's content. However, we've just realised that if in the calendars Settings - Access Permissions, the option 'Make available for the ......' is ticked anyone (including students) can search and subscribe to it! By default when creating a new calendar this option is ticked. I appreciate the owner can untick it but is it possible in the Google Admin Console to set it to be unticked by default? Just trying to lock it down as much as possible and prevent user error. Thanks
fiza Posted February 26, 2021 Posted February 26, 2021 I believe you can set the default to "No sharing" under Admin Console Apps > Google Workspace > Settings for Calendar > Sharing Settings You set the default to "no sharing" and the user then has to specifically change that on their own calendar if they want to share it. 1
TMBS Posted February 26, 2021 Author Posted February 26, 2021 I believe you can set the default to "No sharing" under Admin Console Apps > Google Workspace > Settings for Calendar > Sharing Settings You set the default to "no sharing" and the user then has to specifically change that on their own calendar if they want to share it. Just tested and yes that's removed it! I thought that option would stop users sharing any calendar too... Thank you!
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now