Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

I have several NT Backups running which when set up were set to append. We now want them to be set to overwrite. When i open the existing back up i can't seem to find out how to change the setting to overwrite. The only thing i have done so far is delete the original back up job and re-create it from scratch and i don't want to do this on all of them hence this post?

 

Any ideas?:doh:

Posted

Have a read through:

Microsoft Corporation

 

Try going into scheduled jobs, you'll see its just running ntbackup.exe with a lot of command switches. I guess you'd just remove a "/A" to perform a normal backup.

 

As always, keep a backup of the original job, and test.. No responsibility here for breakages.

 

Craig

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...