Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

Hello EDU Geeks,

 

Is it possible to re-run "Resume Task Sequence" more than once?

Here is my scenario:

 

I am creating a new Custom Image using a VM (Virtual Box). I have enabled my TS to boot into Audit Mode and allow me to make changes to the image. Once completed, I just click on the "Resume Task Sequence" icon that got created on the Desktop

and resume with the capture.

 

Now, I have taken a Snapshot of my VM right before I Resume with the TS (incase something goes wrong or I need to make some changes). But, once I click the "Resume Task Sequence" icon to resume with the capture, and once its done capturing,

can I go back to the Snapshot of my VM and make changes then recapture? Is this possible? Does it replace the Custom.wim that was previously created on my DeploymentShareVolume ? Or does it create new one? or Do I have start all over again :confused:

 

Makes sense? ;)

 

 

Thanks in Advance! Cheers!!

Edited by xwarsawx74

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...