FN-GM Posted March 21, 2016 Posted March 21, 2016 Hi, Does anyone know what will happen if someone shares a file to a group and a member of the group is suspended? Does the suspended user have access to the file when he/she is restored? Thanks
caffrey Posted March 21, 2016 Posted March 21, 2016 They shouldn't even be able to log in, so it should be fine, when you suspend a user it says "This user will not be able to: Access services like Gmail, Drive, Calendar, but data will not be deleted"
RLR Posted March 21, 2016 Posted March 21, 2016 Hi, Does anyone know what will happen if someone shares a file to a group and a member of the group is suspended? Does the suspended user have access to the file when he/she is restored? Thanks If the user is restored they will have access to it as they are still in the group that is in the sharing permissions of that file, but will most likely need the link to the document. Unless it's in a folder which that user previously had access to.
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now