Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

Can someone remind me what happens to a 365 Mailbox when we delete a student from AD that has left the school?

 

I’m pretty sure I have read somewhere that they have the option to convert the account into an Outlook/Live account…

Posted

Depends how you're syncing it but by default will get moved to Deleted users, and then disappear after 30 days.

 

You can give it the Alumni licenses etc though

 

Steve

Posted

Thanks Steve, we are using DirSync how does this work with the Alumni licence?

 

I'm guessing users are still going to end up in the Deleted Users if I remove them from AD....

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...