MattGibson Posted July 7, 2015 Posted July 7, 2015 Can someone remind me what happens to a 365 Mailbox when we delete a student from AD that has left the school? I’m pretty sure I have read somewhere that they have the option to convert the account into an Outlook/Live account…
Steve21 Posted July 7, 2015 Posted July 7, 2015 Depends how you're syncing it but by default will get moved to Deleted users, and then disappear after 30 days. You can give it the Alumni licenses etc though Steve
MattGibson Posted July 7, 2015 Author Posted July 7, 2015 Thanks Steve, we are using DirSync how does this work with the Alumni licence? I'm guessing users are still going to end up in the Deleted Users if I remove them from AD....
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now