Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted
in one of my schools im going to be replacing a server as its sick lame and dying(ive already shifted fsmo roles and some shares to the backup box (hp microserver lol but better than the other option of nothing). now to get the user data from sick server to the new one when it arrives i was just going to dfs it but what's likely to happens if i change their user area from \\server\users$\group\user to \\domain.local\dfs\users\group\share$ to cached data on laptops? am i better putting the data there for them so its the same as it ever was or will it resync from their laptops if i create blank user areas? or will that just wipe their laptops?

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...