itgeek Posted January 5, 2023 Posted January 5, 2023 Hi, I have had to re-install Azure AD connect on our server as I could not find the Synchronization service manager. I have setup the AD groups again that I think where selected. When I select run to initial a sync I have the following options and not 100% sure what to choose as all the accounts are in Office 365 now and have previously synced but I just need to sync it again and don't want to delete any on-prem data. The options I have are below, what should I select? Thanks in advance
snagrat Posted January 5, 2023 Posted January 5, 2023 Full Import for the first run. If you had it before then there will be zero changes if the config is the same. AD Connect shouldn’t be deleting anything OnPrem even if something is wrong, it would be the other way round and Office 365 accounts/groups would be deleted. 1
itgeek Posted January 5, 2023 Author Posted January 5, 2023 Thanks for the reply. I am not 100% the config is the same, but selected what I think should be in AD.
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now