Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

Hi

 

We have a teacher who was working at home the other day she downloaded a file from 'My Files' modified it on her laptop and then uploaded and overwritten, back to the network using HAP. she received a message saying it was successfully overwritten but when she tried to download it to check it, it was still the old version.

 

Looking at the shared folder directly from the network it appears that the file has been updated.

Downloading the file via HAP from another PC and User it downloads the new version.

 

It seems that there is a temporary file somewhere which she keeps downloading when trying to get to the current version, - is this what should happen or is it a bug?

 

I was under the impression that the my files was a live link to the network share?

 

Many Thanks

 

Arran

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...