Jump to content

Force shared printers to go to back to default settings after a user prints.


Recommended Posts

Posted

Hi all,

 

I've got two Xerox WC7835's that are shared out to all clients. The default print settings are to print everything in black and white. For a user to print in colour they have to printer preferences and untick the box for B&W. However, once they do this that setting stays unticked until they either change it back or reboot the machine.

 

Is there a way I can get the printer to 'reset' the settings to default after every print job on the client's machine? Secretary is concerned about high colour bill and I think staff are printing a few things in colour but then everything else they send is going through as colour too.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×
×
  • Create New...