NokiX Posted June 22, 2015 Posted June 22, 2015 Hi All, We are currently having an issue with our pupils in which when they logon they are able to see desktop icons which we have since deleted from the shared desktop specified on the network. Our pupils don't have their own profiles and instead there is a standard template which is used instead but the pupil desktop is also specified separately as it allows us to add and remove icons as and when required. We recently removed a fair number of icons as they were no longer needed but for some reason certain PC's still allow the user to see and access the old icons regardless of the fact they have been deleted from the desktop although we can add new icons without any issues it just seems removing them doesn't seem to want to play ball. I'm sure it's an easy fix but I'm having a blank moment I can't figure it out! Chris
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now