Our staff all have an automatic mapping of drive 'H' to their private areas on the network. All of the private staff folders are held in a folder called 'staff' on the server.
Recently, for some unknown reason, some staff seem to lose this mapping and instead are faced with just a simple 'staff' mapping instead.
What is even more strange, is that when you go into this, you would assume that you would either see all of the staff folders (although only be able to access your own) or that you would only see your own folder. But instead, all they see is a folder with the name of one of our technicians(!) and within that is a folder called 'My Pictures' which is empty. Obviously this makes the affected staff think that this particular technician has been doing something dodgy with their files!
It is a complete mystery as to why this is happening, and it certainly isn't making the ICT Support team look very good! I've seen cases of this before where the 'staff' folder is present, but never a case like this.
Usually rebooting sorts out the problem, but it seems to be happening so often now!