+ Post New Thread
Wireless Networks Thread, Meru performance with lots of wireless devices in Technical; Hey all; We have quiet a large Meru network installation in our school which we had placed in about 6 ...

Thank Post

Meru performance with lots of wireless devices

Hey all;

We have quiet a large Meru network installation in our school which we had placed in about 6 months ago. We run a MC3000 controller between 21 stations. My question is whether anyone has had a significant meru network which they felt was able to cope with a very large amount of mobile devices connected to it. We are talking up to 600 wireless devices spread across the access point; with the access points being one access point per two classrooms.

Would you think in your experience that wireless at this usage level could cope? we are running N standard on one channel.

Thank you

Thank Post
    Blog Entries
    I have no practical experience beyond your's on this. However the scenario described is one that Meru sells itself on being able to support well (via some nifty traffic management tricks), and I have heard good things from people whose reputations depend on these sorts of implementations going well.

If you want re-seller neutral advice maybe try giving siracom a call. They are Meru only, and will be your reseller's supplier and so will give you the Meru line avoiding any politics or sales tactics that your supplier may be using.