+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Wireless Networks Thread, Xirrus is proud to be an Edugeek official Sponsor....... in Technical; ...
    Thank Post

Xirrus is proud to be an Edugeek official Sponsor.......

Hi my name is Ben Wilson, I am the UK Country Manager for Xirrus.

I have over 10 years experience in designing, managing and deploying IT networks, and have personally deployed over a 1000 Wi-Fi networks in all manner of environments from critical high availability health care solutions to challenging environmental environments such as music festivals.
    I have worked at all levels in the deployment chain – from Vendor to End User and everything in between including senior roles at TNS (now BTiNet) and CSI.

Xirrus is a proud sponsor of Edugeek. Xirrus, the only Wi-Fi "Power-Play", manufacturers the Wi-Fi Array that displaces both overlay Wi-Fi offerings and switched Ethernet to the desktop.
    The Wi-Fi Array provides more than enough bandwidth, security, and control to replace switched Ethernet as a user’s primary network connection.
    The Xirrus Wi-Fi Array delivers the most coverage, bandwidth, throughput, and user density in the industry, resulting in 75% fewer devices, cabling, switch ports, power, space, and installation time compared with any other Wi-Fi offering.

We provide real life active site surveys and back them up with coverage guarantees – taking the risk away from our customers!

Please feel free to ask any questions about our products or services

Thanks Ben!
    Last edited by Xirrus; 6th May 2010 at 08:05 PM.

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Xirrus View Post
    The Xirrus Wi-Fi Array delivers the most coverage, bandwidth, throughput, and user density in the industry
    How?

--
    David Hicks

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Xirrus View Post
    Xirrus, the only Wi-Fi "Power-Play", manufacturers the Wi-Fi Array that displaces both overlay Wi-Fi offerings and switched Ethernet to the desktop.