+ Post New Thread
Wireless Networks Thread, A Survey on Wireless Security in Technical; Hello everyone, I'm a student of Sheffield Hallam University, Sheffield, UK, pursuing MSc. Information Systems Security. The reason behind creating ...

Thank Post

Lightbulb A Survey on Wireless Security

Hello everyone,

I'm a student of Sheffield Hallam University, Sheffield, UK, pursuing MSc. Information Systems Security. The reason behind creating this post is I'm conducting a survey on wireless security.

I've created a simple questionnaire based on wireless security which is accessible through this link. Please take the survey and help me understand more closely what you guys think about securing wireless world and also it help me achieving the objectives of my coursework.

I promise, it won't take more than 5 min. of your valuable time. Moreover, I'll be very much grateful for your participation

Thank you.

Link: A Survey on Wireless Security

Thank Post
    Done, but there are a couple of 'issues'.

The "your install is a" - neglects that people may have multiple installs.

There is an error generated by a question that wasn't visible on the first form. I think that too can have multiple selections.

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by pcstru View Post
    Done, but there are a couple of 'issues'.

The "your install is a" - neglects that people may have multiple installs.

There is an error generated by a question that wasn't visible on the first form. I think that too can have multiple selections.
    Thank you pcstru for submitting the survey and pointing out the issues. I'll look into it

Thank Post
    Agree with pcstru - whilst answering the questionnaire, I had to answer from the perspective of just one of the WLAN's I manage, which gives an incomplete picture. Many sites have multiple WLAN's for many very differing purposes, and so the security configuration / exposures are very different for each.

Good luck with the research!

Thank Post