Got a wierd one.

If I log on as a student on a normal PC on the domain, visit a few websites, log off. When I log back on the history is still there.

If I log on as the same student on a PC he regularly uses, and do the same, when I log back on the history has gone. I don't remember setting anything in the policies about deleting history at logoff. Students don't have access to Internet Options so he won't have been able to set that option in there. He is quite good at getting round things.

Also, my boss saw him to onto the history tab, and press the delete key on an item to remove it. Yet when I log on as him it doens't work for me.

Any ideas? I'm going to turn off the history tab