+ Post New Thread
Windows Thread, Acer Iconia W501P Windows 7 Deployment in Technical; Hi All, I am a technical support officer for a school in Australia. My HOD has decided to go down ...
    Thank Post

Cool Acer Iconia W501P Windows 7 Deployment

Hi All,

I am a technical support officer for a school in Australia. My HOD has decided to go down the path of Acer tablets both Android and Windows 7.

I have managed to use PXE to boot in and ghost.

See here for details - Acer Support - Answers, E-Mail, Chat - How do I perform a network PXE boot on the ICONIA Tab W500?

I was wondering if anyone has had any experience deploying these devices and what methods they are using.

Kind regards,
    Ryan

Thank Post

Creating a Ghost Image

How did you create the image? I have 30 Iconia Tab 500p's that I am trying to image and have been unsuccessful.

Did you use a multicast session? Did you have to add any drivers to get them to connect to the network?

Thanks for any info you can provide.

Thank Post

PXE imaging using FOG

I too am having issues imaging these systems... and am looking for suggestions!

We currently use FOG 0.29 with the latest kernel and it appears I'll have to roll my own kernel to get the ASIX network card to function as well as the display driver (all you get is a snowy display once FOG get past the initial kernel load... I've tried all the video modes available, too!)